During the last fiscal year, the SW ABE Supplemental Services grant included a money to create an RFP for a mini-grant for ABE programs/GED Test centers to create materials that would creatively market the GED.  There were 10 grant recipients; you can see samples of their materials below.  For more information regarding individual projects, please contact the project manager listed below.

Adult Options in Education (Hopkins)

Jane Kono, ABE Manager

Jane_Kono@hopkins.k12.mn.us

Alexandria ABE Program

Stephanie Grimes, Project Coordinator

sgrimes@alexandria.k12.mn.us (Contact for more information and to see ad)

  • Cinema Ad

Central MN ABE and Metro East ABE

"GED...Look at Me Now!"

Vicki Ostrom and Sally Welsh, Project Coordinators

Vicki_Ostrom@cambridge.k12.mn.us

swelsh@scred.k12.mn.us

Duluth ABE

Tom DeSutter, Project Coordinator

tom.desutter@duluth.k12.mn.us

“GED Growth Enhancement”

Fergus Falls ABE

Judy Suiter and Mary Matteson, Project Coordinators

jsuiter@fergusfalls.k12.mn.us

mmatteson@fergusfalls.k12.mn.us

“GED Capacity Building”

HUBBS Center-St. Paul ABE

Jennifer Weaverling, Amy Stotzheim, Project Coordinator

jennifer.weaverling@spps.org

amy.stotzheim@spps.org

“Think Big” Campaign

Metro North ABE

Emily Watts, Project Coordinator

emily.watts@anoka.k12.mn.us

“Get the Word Out and Get Your GED!”

Minneapolis ABE

Carlye Peterson, Project Coordinator

Carlye.Peterson@mpls.k12.mn.us

“GED Boot Camp”

Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan ABE Program

Lisa Beytien-Carlson, Project Coordinator

Lisa.Beytien-Carlson@district196.org

www.facebook.com/district196abe

Robbinsdale ABE

Theresa Zingery, Program Director; Julie Kleve, Special Projects

Theresa_Zingery@rdale.org

“Get the Word Out to Get Your GED!”