2017 Board Members

                            Jason Brazier
                            jbrazier@mnliteracy.org
                            President

                            Minnesota Literacy Council

 

 

           Renada Rutmanis 
           Renada.Rutmanis@spps.org

           President Elect
           St. Paul Pubic Schools ABE

 

 

 

 

Treasurer - Debbie McDermott-Johnson
SE ABE-Owatonna

         Karen Wolters
         Kwolte1@isd77.k12.mn.us
         Legislative Chair

         Mankato Adult Basic Education

 

 

        Anne Soerens
        anne.soerens.vss@gmail.com
        Membership and Marketing Chair

        Vietnemese Social Services

 

 

 

 

       Theresa Luther-Dolan
       Theresa.Luther@state.mn.us
       Professional Engagement Chair

       MN Department of Corrections

 

 

 

       Sarah Hoggard 
        sarah@thinkself.org
        Summer Institute Co-Chair

        ThinkSelf Deaf ABE

 

 

 

 

       Traci Pederson
       Traci_Pederson@warroad.k12.mn.us
       Summer Institute Co-Chair

       Northwest Service Cooperative Adult Basic Education

 

 

 

 

       Ellie Purdy
       epurdy@mnliteracy.org
       Volunteer Engagement Co-Chair

       Minnesota Literacy Council

 

       Michelle Short
       michelle@englishlc.org
       Volunteer Engagement Co-Chair

       English Learning Center

 

 

 

Ex-Officio - Eric Nesheim
Minnesota Literacy Council

Public Policy Advocate - Sherry Munyon 

Staff

        Tom Cytron-Hysom
        thysom@real-time.org
        Grant Manager

 

 

 

        Karla Vien
        info@literacyactionnetwork.org
        Administrative Coordinator

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bylaws