ABE Leadership: Tamra Sieve

Given to an individual in the ABE field who demonstrates exemplary leadership, flexibility, or creativity in his/her ABE program.

ABE Partner Award: Marguerite Dummer, Dean of Health Care, Hennepin Technical College

Given to a business, nonprofit organization, social service agency, foundation, etc. who has provided ABE with significant assistance in serving learners or our communities.

ABE Teacher of the Year: Andrea Echelberger

Given to a teacher in an ABE program to recognize outstanding performance as a teacher.

ABE Advocacy Award: Janeen Allram

These awards can be given in many different categories (e.g. special needs, family literacy, basic literacy, technology, workplace literacy, legislative, or other) for an individual or groups work in promoting and advocating for adult literacy and adult literacy learners.

ABE Outstanding Learner: Susan Lemieux

The outstanding learner from the state of Minnesota.

ABE Service and Achievement: Kathleen Lundquist

Given to an ABE professional who has dedicated at least 10 years to the field and whose service has made a significant impact on their program, their region or the state.