

# LUNCHEON



## AUGUST 17, 2023

Welcome

Special Recognition of Legislators

**Award Ceremony** 

On behalf of the Professional Engagement Committee, we are delighted to have you join us for this very special celebration. It is an honor to recognize exemplary students, teachers, managers, and leaders succeeding and making a positive difference for Adult Basic Education in Minnesota.

Ann Trochlil, Chair

Theresa Luther-Dolan Tracy Chase Wendy Her

#### WELCOME

See Moua-Leske, Literacy Action Network President Ann Trochlil, Professional Engagement Chair

### SPECIAL RECOGNITION OF LEGISLATORS

Senator Tou Xiong Senator Mary Kunesh, Chair Representative Kristi Pursell Representative Cheryl Youakim, Chair

#### Sherry Munyon, Lobbyist

Scott Helland, Legislative Action Chair Susie Evans, Legislative Action Co-Chair

#### OUTSTANDING LEARNER

**Rajsultan Baysudee,** Adult Options in Education Jitka Sebek, Adult Options in Education

#### TEACHER OF THE YEAR

**Liddy Rich,** Harmony Adult Basic Education Scott Helland, Harmony Adult Basic Education

#### LEADERSHIP

**Christine Wytaske,** Metro South Kellie McGowan, Metro South

#### ADVOCATE & PARTNER

**Alice Meyer,** Mahube-OTWA Amy Fish, Lakes Area Adult Education

#### INNOVATION

### Maadaadizi Workforce Center

Amy Fish, Lakes Area Adult Education

TODD WAGNER AWARD FOR
OUTSTANDING SERVICE
& ACHIEVEMENT

**Traci Pederson,** Northwest Service Cooperative ABE Kirsten Fuglseth, Northwest Service Cooperative ABE